---+ Mixing Subversion client versions Different svn versions can checkout from, and commit to, the same project without difficulty. The only place you might run into trouble is if you share a working copy between different versions; in other words, if you copy the files you checked out to a machine with a different version of svn. If you're moving from an older version to a newer one, there's no problem; the working copy will automatically be upgraded. However, if you're moving from a newer version to an older one, it likely won't be able to work with the new working copy. The best way to avoid this situation is to check out a fresh working copy on each machine you'll be working on, instead of copying files around. -- [[Main.brodbd][brodbd]] - 02 Feb 2009
This topic: Main
>
SVNMixedVersions
Topic revision: r1 - 2009-02-02 - brodbd
Copyright © 2008-2026 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki?
Send feedback